Hours & Holidays

San Diego Superior Court facilities open at the following times:

Central Courthouse 7:30 a.m.
Hall of Justice 7:30 a.m.
Juvenile Court 7:30 a.m.
Traffic Court/Small Claims (Kearny Mesa) 7:30 a.m.
North County Courthouse 7:30 a.m.
East County Courthouse 7:30 a.m.
South County Courthouse 7:30 a.m.

PLEASE BE AWARE, that while the facilities may open at these times, the business offices have varied operational schedules. For the business office and phone hours, please click below:

Business Office & Phone Hours

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2021 (PDF version)
Click the link above for the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2021.

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2021
The following are the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2021.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 18, 2021
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
César Chávez Day Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Day (observed) Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Day (observed) Friday, December 31, 2021

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2022 (PDF version)
Click the link above for the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2022.

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2022
The following are the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2022.

Holiday

 

Date

 

New Year’s Day (observed) Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 17, 2022
Lincoln's Birthday (observed) Friday, February 11, 2022
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21, 2022
César Chávez Day Thursday, March 31, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Day (observed) Monday, December 26, 2022