Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
Family & Children HomeFamily & Children Home  
Divorce & ParentageDivorce & Parentage  
Custody & VisitationCustody & Visitation  
Child SupportChild Support  
Domestic ViolenceDomestic Violence  
Restraining OrdersRestraining Orders  
Self Help ServicesSelf Help Services  
Frequently Asked QuestionsFrequently Asked Questions  
Ex Parte HoursEx Parte Hours  
Family Law ImagingFamily Law Imaging  
Family Law RulesFamily Law Rules  
Legal InformationLegal Information  

Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: Family & Children: Family Law Imaging
View Case Information Self Help Services Filing Your Case Forms FAQs
Family Law Imaging

On August 24, 2015, the San Diego Superior Court began the Family Court Imaging Program. All new Family Court cases initiated on or after August 24, 2015, have been and will be imaged and the electronic version of the document will be the official court record. The official court record is accessible at one of the many kiosks located in the Family Court Business Offices.

News Release Announcing Imaging

General Order - Imaging

Family Law Imaging FAQs

The following Family Law Departments have become part of this program effective August 24, 2015:


  • Dept. FC-1 - Commissioner Darlene A. White
  • Dept. FC-2 - Judge Enrique Camarena
  • Dept. FC-3 – Judge Keri G. Katz
  • Dept. FC-4 – Judge Paula S. Rosenstein
  • Dept. FC-5 – Judge Maureen F. Hallahan
  • Dept. FC-8 – Judge Matthew C. Braner
  • Dept. FC-9 - Judge Cindy D. Davis
  • Dept. 45 – Judge David Berry

Family Support Division - Central

  • Dept. 42 – Commissioner Adam Wertheimer
  • Dept. 43 – Commissioner Pennie K. McLaughlin
  • Dept. 44 – commissioner Terrie E. Roberts


  • Dept. N-15 – Commissioner William Y. Wood
  • Dept. N-16 – Judge Brad A. Weinreb
  • Dept. N-17 – Judge Pamela M. Parker
  • Dept. N-18 – Judge Michael D. Washington
  • Dept. N-19 – Commissioner Patti C. Ratekin

Family Support Division - North

  • Dept. N-34 – Commissioner Pennie K. McLaughlin


  • Dept. E-5 – Judge Robert Amador
  • Dept. E-6 – Judge Selena Dong Epley
  • Dept. E-7 – Commissioner Ernest M. Gross


  • Dept. S-4 – Commissioner James T. Atkins
  • Dept. S-6 – Judge Albert T. Harutunian III
  • Dept. S-17 – Judge Esteban Hernandez

HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2019 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego