SCSD Home
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
 
Accessing Court RecordsAccessing Court Records  
Online Case SearchOnline Case Search  
Locate FileLocate File  
View FileView File  
Obtain Copy of FileObtain Copy of File  
LocationsLocations  
FeesFees  
Case destructionCase destruction  





Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: General Information: Accessing Court Records: Records-Related Fees
††††††
Records-Related Fees

To view the court's complete fee schedule,†click here.


RECORDS RELATED FEES

Ref# Records Related Fees  Code Section(s)  Total fee
 180 Certifying a copy of paper, record, or proceeding on file (copy fees not included*)  GC 70626(a)(4)  $25
 181 Certificate for which fee is not otherwise fixed; includes lis pendens (copy fees not included*)  GC 70626(a)(8)  $25
 182 Preparing a copy of any record, proceeding or paper on file (per side)  GC 70627(a)  $0.50
 183 Comparison of a copy with an original on file (per page)  GC 70627(b)  $ 1
 184 Searching records or files, for each search longer than 10 minutes  GC 70627(c)  $15
 185 Exemplification of record or other paper on file  GC 70628  $50
 186 Document authenticated pursuant to court order (per signature)  GC 70629  $15
 187 Certified copy of marriage or domestic partnership dissolution record (requested by public agency) (copy fees not included*)  GC 70674  $10
 188 Certified copy of marriage or domestic partnership dissolution record (requested by any other applicant) (copy fees not included*)  GC 70674  $15
 189 Audio Recordings (tapes or CDs)   GC 70631  $25
 190 Microfiche - Original and Subsequent Pages   GC 70631  $4.00/$1.00
 191 Microfiche - Copy and Subsequent Pages   GC 70631  $3.00/$0.10
 192 Off Site Retrieval of Documents (Iron Mountain) - Standard
Off Site Retrieval - Rush - Same day if requested by 10am
Off Site Retrieval - Emergency - Within 3 hours of request
 GC 70631  $10
 $15
 $20
 193 Access to imaged documents on the internet.  GC 68150(h)
 CRC 2.506
 $7.50 for up to ten pages, $0.07 for each additional page, with a maximum of $40.00.
            * (copy fees are $0.50/page.  A self-addressed stamped envelope with sufficient postage
                 is required for all copy and certification requests)

RETURNED CHECKS AND INSUFFICIENT PAYMENTS

Ref# Returned Checks and Insufficient Payments Code Section(s) Total fee
 194 Administrative charge for a check that is returned without payment. A filing paid with such a check will be void if not paid, within 20 days of notification, in cash, by certified check, or by other means specified by the court, but not by traveler's check or personal check.  CCP 411.20(g),
 GC 71386
 $55
 195 Administrative charge for processing a partial payment. A first paper filing submitted with a check for an insufficient amount will be void if the amount due is not paid within 20 days of notification.  CCP 411.21(g)  $25

Ref# Miscellaneous Fees Code Section(s) Total fee
 196 Administrative charge for collection of fees where fee waiver was previously granted  GC 6838(a)(3)  $25
 197 Administrative charge for recovering, as part of judgment, fees not paid by public entity under GC 6103  GC 6103.5(d)  $25
 198 Taking affidavit, except in criminal case or adoption proceedings  GC 70626(a)(5)  $25
 199 Acknowledgment of deed or other instrument  GC 70626(a)(6)  $25
 200 Recording or registering license or issuing certificate in connection with a license, required by law, for which charge is not otherwise prescribed  GC 70626(a)(7)  $25
 201 Filing affidavit of publication of notice of dissolution of partnership  GC 70626(b)(7)  $30
 202 Filing and indexing papers for which a charge is not provided elsewhere  GC 70626(b) (10)  $30
 203 Appearance by videoconferencing  GC 70630  Amount set by court
 204 Reasonable fee for service or product, not to exceed costs, where no fee is otherwise provided for (Rule 10.815)  GC 70631  Amount set by court
 205 Administering funds held in trust for deposits of funds for reportersí transcripts  GC 70632, CRC  8.130, 8.834  $50
 206 Certificate of facts regarding unsatisfied judgment  VC 16373  $15
 207 Envelopes, Postage and Shipping  GC 70631  $2 + P/S
 208 Forms - Individual  GC 70631  $0.50
 209 Forms - Civil Packet  GC 70631  $3.00
 210 Forms - Family Packet  GC 70631  $3.75
 211 Forms - Small Claims Packet  GC 70631  $2.50
 212 Forms - Conservator and Guardianship Packets  GC 70631  $3.50
 213 Form - Probate Manuscript Cover  GC 70631  $1.50
 214 Facsimile Filing Usage Fee (per page)  GC 70631  $0.50
 215 Facsimile Filing Confirmation Fee  GC 70631  $3.50

HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2014 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego