SCSD HomeThe San Diego Superior Court will be closed Tuesay, March 31st, in observance of the César Chávez statewide holiday.
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
General Information HomeGeneral Information Home  
About Us HomeAbout Us Home  
Executive OfficeExecutive Office  
Courtroom TourCourtroom Tour  
HOJ Stained GlassHOJ Stained Glass  


Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: General Information: About Us: Executive Office

Executive Office

Presiding & Assistant Presiding Judge

  • Hon. David J. Danielsen, Presiding Judge
  • Hon. Jeffrey B. Barton, Assistant Presiding Judge

Supervising Judges and Juvenile Presiding Judge

  • Hon. Kathleen M. Lewis, Supervising, Criminal
  • Hon. Timothy B. Taylor, Supervising, Civil
  • Hon. William S. Dato, Supervising, North County Division
  • Hon. Laura W. Halgren, Supervising, East County Division
  • Hon. Ana Espańa, Supervising, South County Division
  • Hon. Maureen F. Hallahan, Supervising, Family Law
  • Hon. Carolyn M. Caietti, Presiding Judge, Juvenile Division

Executive Committee

  • Hon. Laura J. Birkmeyer
  • Hon. Peter C. Deddeh
  • Hon. Francis M. Devaney
  • Hon. Harry M. Elias
  • Hon. Michael S. Groch
  • Hon. Joan M. Lewis
  • Hon. Theodore M. Weathers
  • Hon. Robert J. Trentacosta (Member Ex Officio)

See a listing of all current judges and their department assignments.

The Executive Office has overall responsibility for the administrative management of Superior Court operations.

Executive Officer

  • Michael Roddy, Executive Officer

Assistant Executive Officers

  • Stephen Cascioppo, Central Division and South County Division
  • Nancy Eberhardt, East County Division and North County Division

Executive Team

  • Lyn Bell, Director, Human Resources
  • Karen Dalton, Public Affairs Officer
  • Jeff Gately, Finance, Accounting Services
  • Kristine Nesthus, Director, Legal Services

Branch Directors

  • Terri Brewton, East County Division
  • Carol Marchesano, South County Division
  • Mark Urry, North County Division
HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2014 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego