SCSD Home
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
 
General Information HomeGeneral Information Home  
News and NoticesNews and Notices  
Judges and DepartmentsJudges and Departments  
Rules of CourtRules of Court  
Accessing Court RecordsAccessing Court Records  
ResourcesResources  
FormsForms  
Fee TableFee Table  
LocationsLocations  
Hours and holidaysHours and holidays  
Contact UsContact Us  
SelfHelp CenterSelfHelp Center  
Language AccessLanguage Access  
EmploymentEmployment  
Purchasing & ContractingPurchasing & Contracting  
Media and EducationMedia and Education  
Volunteer OpportunitiesVolunteer Opportunities  
Related LinksRelated Links  
About UsAbout Us  

Hall of Justice


Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: General Information: Hours & Holidays
Hours & Holidays

San Diego Superior Court facilities open at the following times:

Central Courthouse 7:30 a.m.
Hall of Justice 7:30 a.m.
Juvenile Court 7:30 a.m.
Traffic Court/Small Claims (Kearny Mesa) 7:30 a.m.
North County Courthouse 7:30 a.m.
East County Courthouse 7:30 a.m.
South County Courthouse 7:30 a.m.



PLEASE BE AWARE, that while the facilities may open at these times, the business offices have varied operational schedules. For the business office and phone hours, please click below:

Business Office & Phone Hours



Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2019 (PDF version)
Click the link above for the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2019.

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2019
The following are the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2019.

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 21, 2019
Lincoln's Birthday Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18, 2019
César Chávez Day (observed) Monday, April 1, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019


Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2020 (PDF version)
Click the link above for the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2020.

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2020
The following are the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2020.

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 20, 2020
Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2020
César Chávez Day Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day (observed) Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020


Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2021 (PDF version)
Click the link above for the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2021.

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2021
The following are the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2021.

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 18, 2021
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
César Chávez Day Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Day (observed) Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year’s Day (observed) Friday, December 31, 2021

HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2019 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego