SCSD Home
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
 
General Information HomeGeneral Information Home  
News and NoticesNews and Notices  
Judges and DepartmentsJudges and Departments  
Rules of CourtRules of Court  
Accessing Court RecordsAccessing Court Records  
ResourcesResources  
FormsForms  
Fee TableFee Table  
LocationsLocations  
Hours and holidaysHours and holidays  
Contact UsContact Us  
SelfHelp CenterSelfHelp Center  
EmploymentEmployment  
Purchasing & ContractingPurchasing & Contracting  
Media and EducationMedia and Education  
Volunteer OpportunitiesVolunteer Opportunities  
Related LinksRelated Links  
About UsAbout Us  



Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: General Information: Hours & Holidays
Hours & Holidays

San Diego Superior Court facilities open at the following times:

Downtown Courthouse 7:30 a.m.
Hall of Justice 7:30 a.m.
Central Family Court Building 8:00 a.m.
Madge Bradley Court Building 8:00 a.m.
Juvenile Court 7:30 a.m.
Traffic Court/Small Claims (Kearny Mesa) 7:30 a.m.
North County Courthouse 7:30 a.m.
East County Courthouse 7:00 a.m.
South County Courthouse 7:30 a.m.



PLEASE BE AWARE, that while the facilities may open at these times, the business offices have varied operational schedules. For the business office and phone hours, please click below:

Business Office & Phone Hours


Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2014 (PDF version)
Click the link above for the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2014.

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2014
The following are the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2014.

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 20, 2014
Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday February 12, 2014
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2014
César Chávez Day Monday, March 31, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Columbus Day Monday, October 13, 2014
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27, 2014
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Thursday, December 25, 2014

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2015 (PDF version)
Click the link above for the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2015.

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2015
The following are the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2015.

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 19, 2015
Lincoln's Birthday Thursday February 12, 2015
Presidents' Day Monday, February 16, 2015
César Chávez Day Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2015
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2015
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2015
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2015

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2016 (PDF version)
Click the link above for the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2016.

Court Holidays - Calendar Year 2016
The following are the legal holidays that will be observed by the San Diego Superior Court during calendar year 2016.

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Monday, January 18, 2016
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12, 2016
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2016
César Chávez Day Thursday, March 31, 2016
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2016
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2016
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2016
Christmas Day (observed) Friday, December 26, 2016

HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2014 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego