SCSD HomeClick here for COVID-19 response information.
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
 
Appeals HomeAppeals Home  
FeesFees  
FormsForms  
LocationsLocations  
Frequently Asked QuestionsFrequently Asked Questions  
References & ResourcesReferences & Resources  
Steps in the Appeal ProcessSteps in the Appeal Process  
Where To File Your AppealWhere To File Your Appeal  
Appellate Div. Virtual Oral ArgumentsAppellate Div. Virtual Oral Arguments  
Appellate Div. Traffic Virtual ArgumentsAppellate Div. Traffic Virtual Arguments  
Appeal TimelinesAppeal Timelines  



 


Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: Appeals: Appeal Timelines
      
Appeal Timelines

Timelines for Filing An Appeal

Criminal Appeal - Felony 60 days from the date of sentence or order appealed from
Criminal Appeal - Misdemeanor 30 days from the date of sentence or order appealed from
Juvenile-Delinquency/Dependency 60 days from the date of disposition
Traffic - Infraction 30 days from the date of sentence
Civil-Unlimited Deadline as early as 60 days after the judgment or order appealed from(California Rules of Court, rules 8.100; 8.104)
Civil-Limited Deadline as early as 30 days after the judgment or order appealed from (California Rules of Court, rules 8.822; 8.823)
Family Law/Probate Deadline as early as 60 days after the judgment or order appealed from(California Rules of Court, rules 8.100; 8.104)
Small Claims 30 days from the date of delivery or mailing of the Notice of Entry of Judgment (CCP 116.750)


HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2020 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego