SCSD HomeIn observance of the Christmas and New Year’s Day statewide holidays, the San Diego 
Superior Court will close all courtrooms and business offices on Tuesday, December 25, 2018 
and Tuesday, January 1, 2019.
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
 
Appeals HomeAppeals Home  
FeesFees  
FormsForms  
LocationsLocations  
Frequently Asked QuestionsFrequently Asked Questions  
References & ResourcesReferences & Resources  
Steps in the Appeal ProcessSteps in the Appeal Process  
Where To File Your AppealWhere To File Your Appeal  
Appeal TimelinesAppeal Timelines  



 


Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: Appeals: Appeals Fees
      
Appeals Fees

Below is a list of filing fees for appeals. To view the court's complete fee schedule, click here.

If your appeal is heard by the 4th District Court of Appeal, there is a separate filing fee to be paid to the Court of Appeal.

No filing fee is charged for infractions, misdemeanor or juvenile appeals.


APPEAL AND WRIT RELATED FEES

Ref# Appeal of Unlimited Civil Case Code Section(s) Total fee
168 Certificate for Court of Appeal or Supreme Court on motion prior to filing appeal record GC 70620 $20
169 Appeal or cross appeal to Court of Appeal (payable to Court of Appeal) GC 68926,
68926.1(b)
$775
170 Deposit for preparation of Clerk's Transcript (payable to Superior Court) (charged when notice of appeal to Court of Appeal is filed under GC 68926) GC 68926.1 $100


Ref# Other Appeals Code Section(s) Total fee
171 Appeal in limited civil case (to Appellate Division), where amount demanded in case does not exceed $10,000 GC 70621(b),
70602.5
$225
172 Appeal in limited civil case (to Appellate Division), where amount demanded in case exceeds $10,000 (but does not exceed $25,000) GC 70621(a),
70602.5
$370
173 Appeal in small claims case CCP 116.760 $75
174 Writ petition to Appellate Division, where amount demanded in limited civil case does not exceed $10,000 GC 70621(b),
70602.5
$225
175 Writ petition to Appellate Division, where amount demanded in limited civil case exceeds $10,000 (but does not exceed $25,000) GC 70621(a),
70602.5
$370
176 Appeal from Labor Commissioner's Award (Lab.C 98.2) GC 70611, 70602.5, 70602.6 $435
177 Appeal of final decision on parking citation violation (VC 40230) GC 70615(b) $25
178 Appeal from determination of dangerous or vicious dog (F&A 31622) GC 70626(b)(8) $30
179 Appeal of administrative fine or penalty (GC 53069.4(b)(2)) GC 70615(a) $25
180 Appeal of administrative penalty for fare evasion or passenger conduct violation (PUC 99582) GC 70615(c) $25
181 Appeal of a law enforcement agency's determination regarding the placement of an individual's information in a shared gang database (PC 186.35) GC 70615(d) $25
HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2018 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego