SCSD HomeSan Diego Superior Court Offers Pre-2013 Infraction Amnesty.
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
General Information HomeGeneral Information Home  
News and NoticesNews and Notices  
Judges and DepartmentsJudges and Departments  
Rules of CourtRules of Court  
Accessing Court RecordsAccessing Court Records  
Fee TableFee Table  
Hours and holidaysHours and holidays  
Contact UsContact Us  
SelfHelp CenterSelfHelp Center  
Purchasing & ContractingPurchasing & Contracting  
Media and EducationMedia and Education  
Volunteer OpportunitiesVolunteer Opportunities  
Related LinksRelated Links  
About UsAbout Us  

Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: General Information: Rules of Court: ROC Division I - General and Administrative

2015 General and Administrative - Division 1

The following chapters are contained in the document above:

General and Administrative

Duties Owed In Proceedings Before the Court
Duties Owed to Members of the Bar

Chapter 1: 
Scope of Rules

1.1.1 Citation and Effect of Rules (Renum. 1/1/2006)
1.1.2 Construction and Application of Rules (Renum. 1/1/2006)
1.1.3 Definition of Words (Renum. 1/1/2006)
1.1.4 New, Amended, Repealed Rules (Renum. 1/1/2006)

Chapter 2:
General Rules

1.2.1 Policy Against Bias (Renum. 1/1/2006)
1.2.2 Departments, Divisions of the Court, and Venue (Rev. 1/1/2015)

Chapter 3:
Executive Officer of the Court
1.3.1 Appointment, Powers, and Duties (Renum. 1/1/2006)

Chapter 4:
Miscellaneous Provisions

1.4.1 Records (Renum. 1/1/2006)
1.4.2 Exhibits (Rev. 1/1/2013)
1.4.3 Jury Lists (Rev. 1/1/2008)
1.4.4  Appointment of Counsel Under the Service members Civil Relief Act (Rev. 1/1/2012)
1.4.5 Communication and Coordination Regarding Criminal Protective Orders and Restraining Orders (California Rules of Court, rule 5.445) (Adopted 1/1/2015)

Policies and Procedures

Central Division - Main Courthouse
Department 46 
Honorable Lisa Schall
Department 48 
Hon.Lorna A. Alksne
Department 52 
Hon. William R. Nevitt, Jr

Central Division - Hall of Justice
Department 61 
Hon. John S. Meyer
Department 62 
Hon. Ronald L. Styn
Department 65 
Hon. Joan M. Lewis
Department 66 
Hon. Joel M. Pressman
Department 67 
Hon. Eddie C. Sturgeon
Department 68 
Hon. Judith F. Hayes
Department 69 
Hon. Katherine A. Bacal
Department 70 
Hon. Randa Trapp
Department 71 
Hon. Gregory W. Pollack
Department 72 
Hon. Timothy B. Taylor
Department 73 
Hon. Joel R. Wohlfeil
Department 74 
Hon. Kevin A. Enright
Department 75 
Hon. Richard E. L. Strauss

Madge Bradley
Probate Department PC 1 
Hon. Jeffrey S. Bostwick
Probate Department PC 2 
Hon. Julia Craig Kelety

East County Division
Department 21 

North County Division
Department N-26 
Hon. Sim von Kalinowski
Department N-27 
Hon. Jacqueline M. Stern
Department N-28 
Hon. Earl H. Maas, III
Department N-29 
Hon. Robert P. Dahlquist
Department N-31 
Hon. Timothy M. Casserly
HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

2015 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego