SCSD HomeSan Diego Superior Court delays move to new central courthouse. Postponement allows more time for fire-safety testing.
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
 
Jury Services HomeJury Services Home  
Telephone StandbyTelephone Standby  
LocationsLocations  
Frequently Asked QuestionsFrequently Asked Questions  
Grand Jury RecruitmentGrand Jury Recruitment  
ADA AccommodationsADA Accommodations  
PostponementsPostponements  
TransfersTransfers  
ExcusesExcuses  
Employer InformationEmployer Information  







Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: Jury Services: Telephone Standby
   

Telephone Standby

Telephone Standby means a juror has been summoned to call the court for five nights (after 5:00 p.m.) for reporting instructions. Telephone Standby was created to minimize juror inconvenience and make more efficient use of jurors. Currently Telephone Standby is available in the South County Division and for certain groups serving at the Hall of Justice, downtown San Diego. Pursuant to Code of Civil Procedure, section 209, any prospective juror who has been summoned for jury service and who fails to appear as directed, or who fails to respond to the Court, may be found in contempt of Court and may be placed in custody and/or fined.

South County Division - ALL jurors who serve at the South County Division are on Telephone Standby for 5 days. You will need to know your group number which is shown on your summons. Jurors will make their first phone call to (619) 746-6422 for recorded reporting instructions anytime on the Saturday or Sunday just before the reporting date on the Summons for Jury Service, and after 5:00 p.m. each day after that. Reporting instructions are also available in the box below.

Hall of Justice - Jurors whose service starts on a Friday at the Hall of Justice are on Telephone Standby for 5 days. You will need to know your group number which is shown on your summons. Jurors will make their first phone call for recorded reporting instructions on the Thursday just before the reporting date on the Summons for Jury Service. Call after 5:00 p.m. to (619) 450-5757. Reporting instructions are also available in the box below.

 


HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2017 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego