SCSD HomeClick here for COVID-19 response information.
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
General Information HomeGeneral Information Home  
News and NoticesNews and Notices  
Judges and DepartmentsJudges and Departments  
Rules of CourtRules of Court  
Accessing Court RecordsAccessing Court Records  
Fee TableFee Table  
Hours and holidaysHours and holidays  
Contact UsContact Us  
SelfHelp CenterSelfHelp Center  
Language AccessLanguage Access  
Purchasing & ContractingPurchasing & Contracting  
Media and EducationMedia and Education  
Volunteer OpportunitiesVolunteer Opportunities  
Related LinksRelated Links  
About UsAbout Us  

Hall of Justice

Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: General Information: Rules of Court

Click here for more information about changes to court operations in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Rules of Court

Orders Affecting Superior Court Local Rules

Order No. 072820-78 In Re: Suspension and Modification of Superior Court of San Diego County, Local Rules, Rule 5.5.1.C Regarding Rescheduling of Hearings

Order No. 010118-25 In Re: Language Access

Order No. 010118-31 In Re: Family Court Reporters

2020 San Diego County Superior Court Rules

San Diego County Superior Court Rules - PDF Version
All Divisions (I - VIII) inclusive
Effective January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2020

Separated into Divisions:

Division I - General and Administrative
Revised: January 1, 2020

Division II - Civil
Revised: January 1, 2020

Division III - Criminal
Revised: January 1, 2020

Division IV - Probate
Revised: January 1, 2020

Division V - Family Law
Revised: January 1, 2020

Division VI - Juvenile
Revised: January 1, 2020

Division VII - Appellate
Revised: January 1, 2020

Division VIII - Mental Health Court
Revised: January 1, 2020

Zip Code List 
ADM-254 (Rev: 10/17)

Policies and Procedures

Central Division - New Courthouse
Department 904 
Hon. Kevin A. Enright
Probate Department 502 
Hon. Robert C. Longstreth
Probate Department 503 
Hon. Julia Craig Kelety
Probate Department 504 
Hon. Jeffrey S. Bostwick

Central Division - Hall of Justice
Department 64 
Hon. John S. Meyer
Department 65 
Hon. Ronald F. Frazier
Department 66 
Hon. Kenneth J. Medel
Department 67 
Hon. Eddie C. Sturgeon
Department 68 
Hon. Richard S. Whitney
Department 69 
Hon. Katherine A. Bacal
Department 70 
Hon. Randa Trapp
Department 71 
Hon. Gregory W. Pollack
Department 72 
Hon. Timothy B. Taylor
Department 73 
Hon. Joel R. Wohlfeil
Department 74 
Hon. Ronald L. Styn
Department 75 
Hon. Richard E. L. Strauss

North County Division
Department N-26 
Hon. Pamela M. Parker
Department N-27 
Hon. Jacqueline M. Stern
Department N-28 
Hon. Earl H. Maas, III
Department N-29 
Hon. Robert P. Dahlquist
Department N-31 
Hon. Timothy M. Casserly
HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2020 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego