SCSD HomeBeginning the end of business day, Wednesday, October 18th, the San Diego Superior Court will begin the implementation of a new Traffic/Minor Infraction Case Management System. Implementation will cause disruptions including on-line payments and scheduling.
Court Seal, Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
General Information HomeGeneral Information Home  
News and NoticesNews and Notices  
Judges and DepartmentsJudges and Departments  
Rules of CourtRules of Court  
Accessing Court RecordsAccessing Court Records  
Fee TableFee Table  
Hours and holidaysHours and holidays  
Contact UsContact Us  
SelfHelp CenterSelfHelp Center  
Language AccessLanguage Access  
Purchasing & ContractingPurchasing & Contracting  
Media and EducationMedia and Education  
Volunteer OpportunitiesVolunteer Opportunities  
Related LinksRelated Links  
About UsAbout Us  

Superior Court of California - County of San Diego: General Information: Rules of Court: Department Rules: Department 75
Department 75 Policies and Procedures - Honorable Richard E.L. Strauss
Central - Hall of Justice
Rev. June 11, 2013

Honorable Richard E. L. Strauss, Presiding

Department Staff:
Court Clerk: (619) 450-7075   
Calendar Clerk: (619) 450-7006- Phone hours: 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

  1. Ex-Parte matters are held Tuesday through Thursday at 9:00 a.m., and at such other times as the court may designate. They are by reservation. Ex-parte papers are due one day prior to the hearing by 10:00 am. The ex-parte papers are to be filed in Department 75's mailbox on the second floor in the Hall of Justice Business Office.

  2. Trial Calls are held on Fridays at 8:50 a.m., unless otherwise designated by the court.

  3. Law and Motion: Motions are heard on Fridays at 9:00 a.m. by reservation. This department follows the California Rules of Court. The ruling will be posted to the Superior Court web site one day prior to the hearing by 4:00 p.m.

                                                   Dept. 75 - Advance Trial Review Order

Policies and Procedures

Central Division - Main Courthouse
Department 46 
Honorable Lisa Schall
Department 48 
Hon.Lorna A. Alksne

Central Division - Hall of Justice
Department 61 
Hon. John S. Meyer
Department 62 
Hon. Ronald L. Styn
Department 65 
Hon. Joan M. Lewis
Department 66 
Hon. Kenneth J. Medel
Department 67 
Hon. Eddie C. Sturgeon
Department 68 
Hon. Judith F. Hayes
Department 69 
Hon. Katherine A. Bacal
Department 70 
Hon. Randa Trapp
Department 71 
Hon. Gregory W. Pollack
Department 72 
Hon. Timothy B. Taylor
Department 73 
Hon. Joel R. Wohlfeil
Department 74 
Hon. Kevin A. Enright
Department 75 
Hon. Richard E. L. Strauss

Madge Bradley
Probate Department PC1 
Hon. Jeffrey S. Bostwick
Probate Department PC2 
Hon. Julia Craig Kelety
Probate Department PC3 
Hon. Robert C. Longstreth

North County Division
Department N-26 
Hon. Sim von Kalinowski
Department N-27 
Hon. Jacqueline M. Stern
Department N-28 
Hon. Earl H. Maas, III
Department N-29 
Hon. Ronald F. Frazier
Department N-31 
Hon. Timothy M. Casserly
HelpSite MapUse/Privacy Policy

© 2017 Court Information Technology
Superior Court of California, County of San Diego